2014 TACERA Awards Announcement

Submitted by:
Robert Berndt, REM
Tarrant County
TACERA Awards Committee Chairman

The Judges for the 2014 TACERA Awards were:

Nick Olenik – Lubbock County

Luke Lammert – McLennan County

Renee Green – Bexar County

Robert Berndt – Tarrant County

A nominee for "County Road Employee of the Year" has shown excellence in performing road work duties, interacting with the public and furthering employee safety. This individual has demonstrated dedication to county road work policies, started new or improved current county road procedures and pursued the goals of safe work practices during county roadway maintenance and construction. Eligible candidates for this award are County Road Supervisors, Equipment Operators, Road Hands, Road Office Administrators or Staff.

The nominees for TACERA's "County Road Employee of the Year" Award were:

Thomas Wilson – Comal County Stephen Eubanks – Bell County Kyal West – Stephens County Ricky Johnson – Taylor County Stephanie Bradford – Brazoria County

The Award goes to Thomas Wilson from Comal County



A nominee for "County Engineer / Road Administrator of the Year" has shown excellence in the field of public works management, promoting public safety and preserving & enhancing road infrastructure. This individual has demonstrated dedication through administration of his/her county's road management program in pursuing the goals of safe roadways while staying within budget. Eligible candidates for this award are County Engineers, Road Administrators, Public Work Directors, or Staff Engineers.

The nominees for TACERA's "County Engineer / Road Administrator of the Year" Award were:

Orval Rhodes – Waller County Marc Grant – Fort Bend County Tom Hornseth – Comal County

The Award goes to Marc Grant from Fort Bend County

